Blog Challenge: Day 28 — What if you were pregnant or got someone pregnant, what would you do?

ept

If I were pregnant, I’d want to know how it happened and why?  Hehe 😉  Given I had my tube tied back in 1996 and My Love had a vasectomy, the odds of my getting pregnant are nil! Yay me!

Jokes aside, if I found myself pregnant at my current age (47), I can’t say I’d be exactly thrilled about it.  Why?  Didn’t you just read how old I am?  The risks would be high and quite frankly, I’m too old to be getting pregnant.  At this juncture, I’m in the waiting stage to become a grandmother, so being pregnant now would add another layer of Jerry Springer ish to my already Jerry Springer reminiscence to my life and I’m not having any of it.

Now, if I were younger and wanted to be pregnant or was considering pregnancy, I’m with someone who’d be a great supporting partner and future parent and I wouldn’t worry about it.

pregancy couple

 

Yea, I said it!

4 thoughts on “Blog Challenge: Day 28 — What if you were pregnant or got someone pregnant, what would you do?

  1. I can dig it, as much as I feel as though I’m done…I’m only 30 soon to be 31. If it happened before age 35 then I welcome it with fear lol.

  2. I wasn’t sure why this question was included in the 30 Day Blog Challenge, myself. I figured whoever created the challenge had strong opinions about abortion?

  3. If I got pregnant NOW? That sounded great until I landed back on earth.

    I would have loved another child if the right egg hatcher had come along 4 years ago BUT at 38?….deer caught in the headlight moment who knows.

    Perhaps I was only meant to have the one, after all God’s blessings come in many different forms.

    • Amen to that Pea-Pod…hehe @ Pea-Pod 😉

      I have NO regrets about having only one. Well, let me correct that. I birthed one and acquired 3 more…I guess they’re called bonus kids.

Leave a Reply

