Blog Challenge: Day 24 — Make a playlist to someone, and explain why you chose all the songs. (Just post the titles and artists and letter)

kick dirtDamn this blog challenge!

 

 

I have created so many playlists over the years it’s not even funny, but given that was a different time, place, and experience in my life, I can’t use any of them.

shock

 

Here I go with a new playlist…

To My Love:

Even though you and I both like music, your appreciation of it if very different to mine, but I’ve created this play list because these are songs that remind me of you and of us.  These songs are based on lyrical content or from memories we’ve created based on these songs.  You’ve become one of the most important people in my life and I thank you for your presence, your love, your fidelity, and for being my best friend.  We’ve seen each other through some really bad times and conversely through some of our very best of times; each of which have brought us to where we are and will guide us to our continued journey.  We’ve survived relationships that may not always have been the best for us, but from each we’ve learned how to become better lovers and friends now.  We’re blessed to have found each other even though we weren’t really looking at each other that way initially.  I guess it’s true what they say about the best relationships being formed 1) from being great friends and 2) when you weren’t expecting it.

love_quotes_tn-277337

  1. My Friend – The Glengarry Bhoys
  2. Deep Inside – The Glengarry Bhoys
  3. Three Little Birds – Bob Marley
  4. Jammin – Bob Marley
  5. I’m Gonna Do My Best – Beres Hammond & Buju Banton
  6. Booty City – Black Joe Lewis
  7. Super Soaker – Kings of Leon
  8. Murderer Buju Banton
  9. Zungguzungguguzungguzeng – Yellowman
  10. She’s Mine – Barrington Levy

 

Yea, I said it!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Blog Challenge: Day 24 — Make a playlist to someone, and explain why you chose all the songs. (Just post the titles and artists and letter)

    • LOL! Music is my side piece! It speaks to be in melody and lyrics. It’s also my voice when I can’t form the words myself…You should have posted your workout playlist so we know what motivates you and dedicate it to yourself 😉

  1. “We’re blessed to have found each other even though we weren’t really looking at each other that way initially. I guess it’s true what they say about the best relationships being formed 1) from being great friends and 2) when you weren’t expecting it.”

    We definitely think like, Blu. I feel like I wrote this. True story.

    Like I said in Sunny’s playlist post, I’m sitting here trying to figure how I don’t know any of these songs? Also, I almost added Bob Marley/Lauryn Hill’s song “Turn Your Lights Down Low” to my playlist. I love that song.

Comments are closed.