Blog Challenge: Day 11 — Something people seem to always compliment you on

There are at least 3 things that immediately come to mind: my accent, my smile, or my sense of reasoning.

The first makes me laugh especially when people who’ve spoken to me see me in person because I know they’re probably assuming I’m white.  I’m not sure it’s fully sunk in to some that there are black people in London.

The second is nice because I think a smile can say a lot about a person.  I smile with my heart, so when I’m complimented on it, I feel like others feel my warmth.

My sense of reasoning is what it is.  I think I look at life with a broad spectrum view and apply common sense to situations and I don’t sugar coat shit and call it candy.

Wait! I remember another one…My writing 😉  You guys say some of the nicest things to me and I’m humbled, encouraged, and inspired by them. Thank you so very much 🙂

 

Yea, I said it!

4 thoughts on “Blog Challenge: Day 11 — Something people seem to always compliment you on

  1. Awwww this is sweet and even behind the stroke of a keyboard I feel your warmth every time…I do wonder though, is your London accent stronger than mine?

  2. “Wait! I remember another one…My writing 😉 You guys say some of the nicest things to me and I’m humbled, encouraged, and inspired by them. Thank you so very much :-)”

    Wow. I had just commented on how nice your writings are. See, I might need to compliment you on your ESP as well. Lol. I had no idea you had an overseas accent? Does that come from your time spent in military?

    • Hahaha! That’s too funny! No, I was born and raised in the UK until I was 15, but never lost my accent over the years I’ve been here. It’s softened some, but it’s still noticeable

Leave a Reply

