Blog Challenge: Day 9 — Someone you didn’t want to let go, but just drifted…

friends_love_tn-290912

 

There are actually quite a few people who fit into that category.  I’ve have the pleasure of meeting some wonderful people; some of whom I wish I’d never lost contact with, but with life, comes seasons, so I’m simply grateful for the time I shared with them.

Given that there are so many resources available for us to regain contact with lost friends or people, I can’t pinpoint any one person who I haven’t located that I wanted to.

Wait…I recall someone.  Laine!  She and I ‘met’ online years ago through blogging and became offline friends in the real world.  We’d talk on the phone, plan ‘dates’ if she was in NJ or I was in GA and hold ‘phone church’ to rival a Sunday sermon.  We were what we called “Kinsisters’, which meant we were kindred spirits like sisters.  We had a lot in common, shared some similar experiences, and lived life with a similar viewpoint.  We saw each other through some of the ups and downs of life and then communication began to wane.  No, there was no beef; life just kind of happened.

Now that I’m thinking about her, I’ve decided I’m going to call her.  A text could suffice, but I want to make real human contact.  I want to hear the excitement in her voice and the syrupy way she says things.  I was to laugh and giggle like schoolgirls as we get over the shock of the call.

This turned out to be a good post after all!

 

 

Lossa pix 380

 

Yea, I said it!

2 thoughts on “Blog Challenge: Day 9 — Someone you didn’t want to let go, but just drifted…

  1. “We saw each other through some of the ups and downs of life and then communication began to wane. No, there was no beef; life just kind of happened.”

    I feel you, Blu, and you just gave me an idea since this will be my next blog post. I got some catching up to do, as you can see. Lol.

Leave a Reply

