Blog Challenge: Day 7 — Someone who has made your life worth living for…

Finally an easy one…Hahaha!  My daughter!  My daughter is the one living being who has made my life worth living for. Hell, just thinking about her usually brings a smile to my face and an extra flutter in my heartbeat.  I love that girl with every ounce of what love is.  She is the shining beauty of what God can bless a parent with.

Given that I can’t say my modeling for Motherhood was something I’d want to emulate and although I can’t say I ever truly saw myself as a mother or having kids, I can’t say that having my daughter hasn’t been great for me.  She helped me grow up.  She helped me heal.  She helped me break the cycle of parental dysfunction and most of all; she made me a better person.  Through her, I found my strength and will to live a better and more fulfilled life.   I came to accept that I couldn’t want to child, if I wasn’t going to give it my all and put the work, love, sacrifice, and time into ensuring I did it to the best of my ability.

Being responsible for creating and fashioning a life is no easy feat and one that I didn’t take lightly when she was born.  She has given me so many precious memories; so many moments of happiness and yes, she’s given me some moments where I wasn’t quite pleased, but that’s what they do right?!  All in all, I can’t imagine my life without her and for that I’m blessed beyond measure.  🙂

 

Yea, I said that!

6 thoughts on “Blog Challenge: Day 7 — Someone who has made your life worth living for…

  1. Same here. My daughters are pretty much everything to me. Sometimes it’s hard for me to believe that I was blessed with real-life angels who constantly amaze me and bring me the sweetest of joy. I often tell them how much I admire and adore ’em. I also like the fact that they inspire me to be a better within my life. I love this post as well as I can truly relate.

    “I love that girl with every ounce of what love is. She is the shining beauty of what God can bless a parent with.”

    Well said. I feel you.

    • 🙂

      I’ve read letters you’ve written to your daughters and I think it’s wonderful and amazing they you’ve raised them so well.

Comments are closed.