Randoms…

Facebook continues to annoy me; people have too much free time on their hands and/or assume we all want to know everything they’re doing all day; everyday

Scandal has me geeked out and My Love teases me incessantly about it

In one week, a good friend and my brother told me that my capacity to love wholly and fully is one of my greatest attributes

I miss my best friend a lot and hope he comes to NJ soon

Just because I haven’t posted or even commented on other posts doesn’t mean I’ve forgotten about you all…I miss blogging and really need to get back on track

I’ve decided to estrange myself from  my father again and did it without a second thought; he deserved it

I’m in dire need of a vacation outside of the country

Lil Lady turns 21 next month and I have no idea what she wants to do 😕

How does one wake up and find they’ve strained their knee in their sleep?  I don’t know either, but did it…ouch! 😦

Sometimes I just want to run away

Of late, when someone does something stupid on the road, I pray for their traveling mercy instead of getting mad

I long for a day when all I do is read and write

I’m hosting the 3rd Annual Egg Hunt at the Queendom next Saturday and have over one hundred eggs to fill by then…who’s helping? 😉

My Love and I are planning a long weekend away; I can’t wait

I can’t wait for some consistent 55-60 degree weather so I can detail Big Buddy and get him all shiny for the season…yes, I detail my own ride

I enjoy the anticipation of a waiting for a letter to come in the mail – Lil Bro’s letter is due

I found this really cool website liveluvcreate and think you should check it out

I have no particular plans for the weekend, but whatever I do, I’m going to enjoy to the fullest

Live the life you love; love the life you live!

11 thoughts on “Randoms…

  1. Thats the spirit, good enjoy yourself weekends go so fast we all should make the most of it. Now if you’re wanting to go on vaccation outside the country..we’ll be waiting here in England for you..go on you know you want to….:)

    • I think I mentioned that I had to postpone my UK trip til next year, but when I make it over, we’re gonna hook up…I think Jamaica will be my out of country destination since it’s cheaper and likely to fit my budget this year 🙂

  2. I can’t lie, I love Facebook! I haven’t been blogging lately either. I have to get out of this rut I seem to be in. My son will turn 21 also. I haven’t the foggiest idea what to get him.What does a 21 year old male want?Reggie, don’t answer that! LOL
    Have a great weekend!

    • A 21 year old male wants a 21 year old female BayouCreole. It’s been awhile since you’ve written a post……..hasn’t it?!?

      • You’ve got a one up on me with FB. I’m tired of people’s incessant ramblings of nonesense. I really DON”T need to know what they’re doing, whom they’re with and what not all day; everyday. I hide so many people. *sigh* 😕

        I’ve got a pre-paid massage and some Swarovski earings already. I’m getting a Swarovski necklace this week and then I’ll figure the rest out; hopefully, she’ll speak up SOON.

        LMAO@ your comment to Reggie ;-?

  3. I don’t blog as much as I’d like, but some nights….I’m just too tired to even think about it.

    My daughter will be 22 next week.

  4. I admit I love FB. I am in a private group that is fun. I do have one FB friend who posts WAY too much about their side business. I am like I don’t care. The person is cool cause I know them personally. I just don’t want to know every blow by blow.

    I will admit I share some things I do and FB just not everything. Funny thing is how some folks assume they know my whole day. I don’t post all my business. SMH.

    I cannot get with Scandal. Watched one episode and it did not pull me. I love Shonda Rhimes writing just not this show.

    I haven’t blogged in years. I started a new one in Oct 2012. I miss blogging. Lately I have had a short attention span and I don’t feel like blogging. SMH. Odd for me. I am ready to shake this off.

  5. FB serves a purpose, but it’s just gotten to the point where nothing is sacred. There is just too much being shared/over shared, fake saints posting, excessive sexual or vulgar posts; you name it, it’s typically more than I can stand. As you can see, I rarely post anything.

    Scandal had me from the door and it’s the only Shonda Rhimes show I’ve ever watched and will keep watching. It’s everything I knew, thought I knew, or didn’t know I wanted to know about politics 😉

    Blogging gets harder now with all the other media outlets, but I do still enjoy it and even thought I’m not as active as I’d like to be, I don’t think I want to stop again. You’ll get back to it when the time is right 🙂

Leave a Reply

