Freedom Friday…

Today I reserve the right to be as free as I want to be. 

I reserve the right to say what I want to say; shy of actually; moreso intentionally hurting someone’s feelings. 

I reserve the right to turn my music up a little louder in my office because the manager is off today and no one else will be in close proximity to hear what I’m listening to.

I reserve the right to continue this day without wearing eyeliner to somewhat conceal the fact that your girl is friggin tired and it took an act of Congress to get up this morning.

I reserve the right to text friends and tell them that they need to be up and moving…why?  Because I am…ahahaha!

I reserve the right to do only that which is absolutely necessary at work today.

I reserve the right to buy a bottle of wine and consider consuming the entire bottle once I get home from work…roughly 3:30.  That’s almost Happy Hour time anyway right?!

I reserve the right to order take out for dinner instead of cooking. 

I reserve the right to not give a fudge that Lance Armstrong doped and not listen to anyone or any commentary on the subject

I reserve the right to use my newly formed phrase “what in the fudge packing district” as freely as I want  (Reggie, I know you want to know what that means, so I’ll tell you…it means, what is the “ass fuggery*)

I reserve the right to plays Words With Friends with liberal abandon today

I reserve the right to treat myself to something just for ME this weekend

I reserve the right to reserve the right to reserve my rights 😉

In closing, I want to encourage each of you to have a Freedom Friday and do what the heck you want that’s going to make you feel good!  Let loose and be naughty my friends!  Woohoo!

Live the life you love; love the life you live!

8 thoughts on “Freedom Friday…

  1. TGIF to you Blu…Let loose and be naughty huh my passport to misbehave am buying shares in that concept….

    • Yes you should as it is a MUST. We ALL must have moments of wanton abandon and enjoy it immensely. We’re all told to get in touch with our inner child and what better way to do it!

      TGIF to you and go forth and be naughty! 😉

  2. I reserve the right to tell you I love your blog and all it’s contents. I also reserve the right to tell you that you should never stop writing. Please keep using your talents.

Comments are closed.