What the )#*%)#%#%(+_?…

I saw the following picture and after throwing up in my mouth and choking on my bile, I felt compelled to share it with you and ask you to help me understand the hows and whys of what possesses women to do this.

Image

I mean really?  I’m sorry, that is not confidence that possesses these heffas to put fabric through this amount of stress and make the eyes of those unfortunate to see them bleed, it’s complete and utter bullshit and foolishness.  It’s sad and pathetic that these women had the audacity to think this was socially acceptable behaviour and appearance.  It’s bullshit like this that makes me want to go back on my former meds and no longer produce estrogen because this is a shameful reflection on women.  Ugh! My levels of disgust are beyond any ladylike words I can say, so I’ll do what I’ve been taught…”if you have nothing nice to say, then say nothing”.

I apologize for anyone who’ll need to be rushed to the ER or the eye doctor, but since we’re all friends and family, I needed you to help me get through this. 😉

 

Live the life you love; love the life you live!

 

14 thoughts on “What the )#*%)#%#%(+_?…

  1. The term “thick” has at times been used as an excuse to be trifling.

    This is just another example of how class isn’t always something that you go to and how all baggage isn’t carry-on.

    This has absolutely nothing to do with confidence.

    • LMAO! This is why I love when you comment Reggie, because you say all the things I couldn’t think of at the time.

      I agree, we’ve made excuses for what is class and classless and it’s gotten beyond ridiculous.

  2. You guys have to go to a dance hall dance to see the above picture in action. Women of all shapes and sizes in the most outrageous sklmpy outfits and hair-dos, winning and grinding down to the floor, strutting their stuff. Really ghetto and I’ll ride all day with them girls. Say what you want but I think their confidence and off key-ish style has its place, especially in our Starbucks cutout monochrome culture. Fact is the fashion brigade are forever stealing ideas from them

    put counter culture in your peace pipe

    • Chrome, I’m not saying or even suggesting we become cookie cutter embodiments or even Stepford (as in wives), but dammit already, this is just down right awful. Yes, they can be entertaining etc, but that’s pretyt much all they are. Stealing ideas? Uhm, I’d rather take fashion consultancy from a blind person because they’d at least have a reason for my misplaced fashion sense. A woman that size shouldn’t be forcing the seams of fabric and I shouldn’t be 2 seconds away from seeing her damn cooch!

      Put that in your counter culture wonderlust! 😉

  3. Chrome u need help anyways 🙂

    Blu am LMAO at your narration of this pic, had me rolling bhaaaaa……..okay it aint a pretty sight all hanging out there and all, but as long as they are not wearing them outfits to church or school drop offs, I could just about stomach (excuse the pun) this collection of colours and minimal material at a rave lol.

  4. Blu, you right. This is a hot mess, and it has nothing to do with confidence. I’ve watched too much of this kinda ish on Oprah to think that these ladies have confidence. People act out in pretend ways when they feel a lack within themselves.

    Although my bile didn’t rise, I too think it’s sad and disgusting as far as being ladylike goes. Brothers may want to get with em, for a ride, but for damn sure they aint trying to have wives acting and dressing like this right here. Big girls in the know, know this aint the way to dress if looking sexy is the goal.

    We as people gotta start calling a spade a spade, and stop calling a spade a diamond. Bullshit, indeed! Aint no way to get through it but to wade through it, sis!! I got a water hose on the other side! 😀

    My, my, my! Come UP my sistahs!!

  5. So uh… would this be alright if they were 3 bone thin women? Just asking.
    I hope not. Fat or skinny, the picture itself is classless.
    But it is the style. For even the big girls. I don’t pretend to understand.

    And trust. They weren’t the only 3 in the club that night… This may be the norm.

Leave a Reply

