Always on time…

I feel like my energy has been sucked out by a powerful vacuum and I’m mentally and physically drained.  The past few weeks have been intense to say the least and I’m not sure when a break is coming; however, there is no pause button in life, so I have to keep on keeping on regardless.

Upon making it to work this morning, I made a quick stop to Facebook and read from the “God wants you to know” app and felt uplifted afterward for having read the following…

“…everything will be alright.  It may seem dark at the moment, but don’t lose hope. There is always a light at the end of the tunnel, keep moving and you’ll get there. God won’t abandon you; let God be your light. It may take some time, but in the end, everything will be alright.”

Talk about hearing what you need right when you need it!  I felt immediately revived, restored, and renewed knowing that I can and will make it through.  I can’t and won’t give up and resting on the Word is inspiration enough.

If anyone is feeling drained, I hope these words will give you some comfort and strength to hold on. 

I wish you a great day family.

That is all!

10 thoughts on “Always on time…

  1. Thanks for sharing. After reading I searched App Store to see if that app was available, it wasn’t. There are many different things to refresh the heart and mind of someone mentally drained, but nothing seems to garner the same rejuvenating effect of The Word, does it?

    • This app is on Facebook….”God Wants You to Know”. It’s in fact one of the primary reasons I go on Facebook once a day since I rarely use it anymore.

      Amen to that Don. There is such great comfort in not only reading the Word, but feeling the truth of its intention reveal and manifest itself as it serves to restore our depleted wellspring

Leave a Reply

