Thoughts on what I’m thinking…

I listen to music daily and take comfort in knowing that there are talented people who can take words and make them speak to my various moods and states of being.  Music rules!

Letting go isn’t always easy, but the lightness of being is absolutely wonderful

I am purposed and I use my God-given gift to bless and nurture others

I may not always  like what I see of myself on the outside, but I am absolutely impressed and love who I am on the inside

Love has an amazing capacity to render the most beautiful feelings and emotions if we’re willing to just let it do its thing instead of trying to control it

I accept that there are things and people in life that I do not like and am wise enough to know that I do not need to justify them with anyone other than myself

Time and distance can never erase the closeness to another one feels in their heart

If I could have any one thing in this life, it would be for my parents to simply own their shit and be honest with their kids before they die

I took a look at my “What if I won the Lottery” list I wrote some time ago and realized it hasn’t changed much.  In fact, it’s increased in relation to whom else I’d give my money to.  It was proof positive that I truly am a giver and live within comfortable means

I love hard and can be loyal to a fault and while it’s caused me much pain over the years, I haven’t changed that part of me; instead I’ve changed who’s worthy of it

I’ve had more people use me, hurt me, manipulate and try to control me more than I’ve had them love me and it has hurt like hell, but in spite of it all; I thank them…truly thank them for giving me the strength to overcome and be the woman I am today

That is all!

8 thoughts on “Thoughts on what I’m thinking…

  1. Same here, I’ve tightened the circle around myself and remain reserved on who I trust with my heart, which works best for me. I’ve also learned how to give and receive love in a very special way.

    Agreed. Reminds me of a quote expressing how there is no distance between two hearts.

    Music is a wonderful gift. Thanks to music, I understand exactly why angels sing.

    • I’m happy you’ve found the balance between the two. We should never eliminate love from our lives as it will always lead to our detriment.

      There truly is no distance between two hearts.

      Music is the omnipotent presence second to God

  2. I LOVE THIS, babe!! i mean, i really, really love it!! especially that last one. i’m going to steal…umm, i mean BORROW it, for sure!!

    my other favs:
    Time and distance can never erase the closeness to another one feels in their heart. KIINNECTIONS 4 LIFE!!

    I may not always like what I see of myself on the outside, but I am absolutely impressed and love who I am on the inside. SOMETIMES I’M FRUSTRATED BY THE ABSENCE OF THOSE “HIP-HOP ABS” BUT ALAS, I AM MORE THAN THE SUM OF MY PARTS!! AMEN?

    Letting go isn’t always easy, but the lightness of being is absolutely wonderful. IN THE GRAND SCHEME OF THINGS. IT HURTS MORE TO TRY TO HOLD ON ANYWAY. IJS.

    I love hard and can be loyal to a fault and while it’s caused me much pain over the years, I haven’t changed that part of me; instead I’ve changed who’s worthy of it. JUST LIKE EVERYONE ISN’T SUPPOSED TO BE YOUR FRIEND, EVERYONE ISN’T SUPPOSED TO BE ABLE TO EXPERIENCE YOUR LOVE & SPECIAL GIFTS… SOME FOLKS JUST AIN’T READY & NEVER WILL BE!

    ok, i’ve SERIOUSLY hijacked your comments today, right?? sorry sis!! LOL… i’m outta here. love you lots!!

    LIGHT!! 🙂

    • Don’t EVER apologize for hijacking the comments! You’re more than welcome to take up as much space as you want 😀

      Amen and I concur and cosign your comments to my thoughts. We are and will always be kinnected.

Leave a Reply

