Happy Mother’s Day

Happy Mother’s Day to all the mother’s out there. I also want to give a shout to the Step-Mothers, Aunty-Mothers, Godmothers, and all those who are a part of the village.

And let the record show that I disagree with mothers who get pissy when their child gives a card and/or gift to their Step-Mother if there is one in their lives because while she is not the birth mother, she still plays a role and should be acknowledged for what they do. If the Step-Mother is acceptable any other time, then she’s fine on Mother’s Day too.

That is all!

8 thoughts on “Happy Mother’s Day

  1. Hope you enjoyed Moms Day and I completely agree w/ the fact that step-parents should be appreciated and recognized in a major way.

    • belated mother’s day to you. what’s the origin of the festival? and why is it different from country to country? had to do a double-check I hadn’t missed it over here – my mother will flay me alive if i do :~)

      • I thought Mother’s Day was in March in the UK. I’ve lived in the US for almost 30 years so I don’t really know the holiday schedule like before.

  2. I’m sorry……I haven’t been online much lately. But I would like to say a belated “Happy Mothers Day” as well.

Leave a Reply

