Celebrating

On this day, 20 years ago, I gave birth to my beautiful, smart, and most amazing daughter. I’m completely awed by her and how well she’s doing. I wasn’t in the same frame of mind she is when I was here age, but she didn’t have the same childhood I did, which in and of itself is a good thing. She’s had her share of stuff, but she’s handled them with grace, poise, and strength; more importantly with support of those around her; something I lacked.

That aside, I love this girl with all that’s in me and no matter how old she gets, she’ll always be my baby.

This pic was taken a couple of years ago, but save for my hair, I/we look the same to date.

10 thoughts on “Celebrating

  1. two pretttyyyy ladies I see before me call the fire brigade these ladies are hot stuff. Happy bday to your amazing and smart daughter indeed x

  2. Had no idea you dropped a blog, here and there,

    How long have we’ve blogged? I swear the last time I remember a pic of your daughter she looked more like a schoolgirl. i guess it’s true – time really does fly.

    Two beautiful sistas.

    • Hey Don! Thanks for coming by. We’ve been at this for about 6 years orm ore. Yes, the last time you may have seen a pic of my lil lady when when she was either in 8th grade or when she was entering high school. She’s in college now with a year to go; she plans to graduate a year early.

      Thanks for the compliment!

  3. Awe, how sweet and beautiful you both are. Congratulations to the both of you…and i sincerely mean that! My son just turned 18 and will be graduating from high school this year and my daughter is living well on her own in NYC! I am so proud, so i feel you on every level!

    • Very cool! I don’t think I knew your daughter was in NYC; she’s only a couple hours north of me. What’s your son going to do after graduation?

      Thank you for the well wishes.

Leave a Reply

