More Facets of BluJewel (repost)

I wrote this back in May 2010 and it still remains true to this day. Now you know a little bit more about me.

My sexual needs are much greater than I ever imagined they’d be

I prefer pedicures to manicures

I feel empowered by driving a manual transmission vehicle

I do not believe the hype

The best fashion trend to follow is your own

In truth the degrees of separation is less than 6

I have exhausted my divine patience and am wondering how long before my human patience kicks in

**(add on to previous) when it does, it sure isn’t going to be pretty

I feel my sexiest when I’m wearing black

I look my prettiest when I’m smiling

I feel my strongest when defending someone I care about

I’ve learned that I know more than I thought I did

Things I used to think were off limits aren’t and I enjoy them immensely

I am very much in touch with my masculine side

Silence is more damaging than the spoken word

I’d rather be confined to the madness of my own mind, than to be free in the madness around me

I am not nearly as social as people perceive me to be

The safest place I know is within my own heart/mind

Time may heal wounds, but love is a better bandage

I sometimes seek comfort in music before I would from a person

“Love is what I need to help me know my name” line from Love’s Divine by Seal…Absolutely amazing line

There are few things sweeter than hearing someone say your name in the heat of passion

I have no idea what it’s like to have a real/honest/true/consistent/loving relationship with my parents

I do; however, KNOW how to be a a real/honest/true/consistent/loving parent to my own child

I have conquered my own personal Mount Everest

That is all!

6 thoughts on “More Facets of BluJewel (repost)

  1. You go girl………..I dont know about you blu but I think there is something liberating about being in my 30’s and as for the sexual desires mine shot through the roof last year am not sure what other crazy things am gonna try next but am LOVING all of that 😉

  2. Chilled – embrace your sexual liberation and enjoy it to the fullest. Mine peaked when I turned 40 and I’m enjoying the hell out of it. The best part of hitting your sexual peak is having a great partner to share it with. Enjoy 🙂

  3. Well Well..
    I remember reading this waaaay back then!!
    Glad to see your are appreciating your maturity…
    Will mosdef quote you sooner than i thought when my similar post comes out BluJewel..
    And i am winking at you wearing black… I’d mosdef buy you a drink in that black dress… Oops, correction Little Black Dress!!

Leave a Reply

