Good Friday Goodies…

I don’t have anything really going on in this crazy head of mine, but since it’s Good Friday, I figured I could make a list of all the
“Goodies” happening in my life. Here goes…

  1. Knowing and believing in Christ; The Divine
  2. Having a strong faith
  3. My amazing, smart, beautiful, ambitious daughter
  4. A healthy, loving relationship
  5. Employment with good health benefits
  6. A good network of people
  7. The ability to be living a purposed life
  8. Trials that are manifesting their triumphs
  9. Being a good, strong, and positive influence
  10. Being okay with the woman I am
  11. The 5lbs I’ve lost in a month and being closer to my goal
  12. Realizing I’m not as out of shape as I thought I was
  13. The strength even when I feel weak
  14. Leaving the door open for opportunity to walk in without knocking
  15. The ties that bind

That is all!

6 thoughts on “Good Friday Goodies…

  1. Blu those good friday goodies are the healthest list I have read today. Number 3 must be very special and a real gift from the divine we are thankful. Amen to all the above!!

  2. Chilled – The girl absolutely awes me and yes, I thank God for blessing me with her. As for the rest of the list; I celebrate the good instead of focusing on the bad. 🙂

  3. I so loved this an also needed it. While for a moment beset with family drama, this gave me a welcome exhale moment. Lord, i need to not take everything in around me, but to carefully take in what is right for me. On this Good Friday, i wish you the best Blu…luv, hugs and so much more!

  4. Aww! Sorry to hear about the family drama, but I’m happy my post was able to take you out of that negative element and give you the needed pause to regroup and refocus. Yes, the importance is to NOT become the emotional, mental, or social sponge to people/things around you, but to absorb what’s entirely right for YOU! Wishing you well; now and always

Leave a Reply

