Valentine’s Smalentine’s!

I’m sure I’m sure in the minority with women when it comes to Valentine’s Day. I do NOT think it’s a holiday; nor do I think it’s a day that requires anymore attention than another other day of the year. I frown upon the single women who pout and whine about not having someone special in their lives on or for Valentine’s Day. Why? Because you DON’T need to have a significant other to celebrate Valentine’s Day if it means that much to you. You can treat yourself to something special or nice and celebrate that love you have for self instead of wanting or expecting someone to do it for you. If you’re close to your family, spend quality time with them and celebrate the familial love you share. You can rally your like single girlfriends and celebrate each other. Or, you can simply suck it up and keep it moving sweetie.

Yea, I sound mean and what of it? Contrary to what some may think, I DO have a man and by choice, we do not celebrate Valentine’s Day. I do not want flowers, a special dinner, or some other “token of his love or affection”. If he loves me, then he should love me and show me on a “Just Beacause” day and or everyday of of the year. Love is not something that should be more special on one day or another; it’s something that needs celebrating ALL YEAR ROUND.

Another thing that pisses me off about Valentine’s Day are these damn expectations and ultimatums that women give men. “If he doesn’t get me anything, I’m gonna…” (fill in the blanks as I’m sure you’ve heard plenty or issued some yourself). I want to know how many women are putting the expected time and energy into their man that they want him to put into them? I’m sure the numbers fare far in the deficit for him.

I was speaking with a co-worker and also my man about “Steak and Blowjob Day”, which would be the male equivalent of Valentine’s Day. Never heard of it? Well, I hadn’t either, but until recently, but I found myself extremely tickled by it. So, the thought is men should have a day where they get steak and a blowjob from their wife or girlfriend. Providing she’s not already cooking steaks or taking her man out for one and giving him BJs, I bet there’d be a significant decline in the demands made by women for Valentine’s Day. I’m so in support of this day, that I think it should be petitioned and established. Or course I know it wouldn’t work, but the sheer thought of it makes me giggle like a schoolgirl.

February 14th, is another day on the calendar, but to those of you who get all mushy over it; enjoy. And Love is an ACTION verb, so make sure you’re doing something to actually earn it. I’m just saying.

That is all!

5 thoughts on “Valentine’s Smalentine’s!

  1. I’m not a big fan of Valentine’s Day, but I find myself succumbing to the pressures of spending money on a Hallmark card (where you care enough to spend an extra .50), roses and Godiva too……..and yeah, it’s all complete and utter bullshit!!!

    However I am a very big fan of Steak and Blowjob Day. Those are two of my favorite things in the universe. What could be better than this day?!?

    • LMAO@ you Reggie! I was more than surprised to find flowers and a card on my desk when I came in this morning as it was done without pressure or expection. Though I already had it planned, but you know what comes next?…….Ding! Ding! Ding! You guessed it……..Hahahahahahaha!

  2. I’m sure you’d never propose this to your wife, but if you were young and in a relationship in this day and age and your girlfriend “pressured” you into participating in Valentine’s Day, would you counter propose with SBJ Day?

Leave a Reply

