The many uses of hotel toiletries

Hotel toiletries, while not always the most complimentary to your skin; can provide a multitude of uses.  The following is how I have found ways to use and/or repurpose them:

  • Save them for overnight stays at friends or families homes
  • Use then in your Road Ready bag
  • Donate them to Girl or Boy Scout Troops for their camping trips
  • For your own camping trips
  • Donate them to shelters, the Red Cross, or to military bases for troops overseas
  • Use them in your guest room/bathroom in a basket for easy access and use

Now don’t you feel better about those little bottles?

That is all!

 

4 thoughts on “The many uses of hotel toiletries

    • Hi Keith! I left a link to the blog in your Facebook inbox and also in my comments to yours. No biggie; you’ve found me again now. I look forward to your visits.

      Off topic, I have an appt on March 1st @ 9:20 at UPenn; maybe we can have coffee while I’m there.

  1. I volunteer at a local shelter once a month. I really hadn’t thought to donate hotel tolietries there, but it does make sense.

    Funny thing is I ususally keep them for when I’m traveling again. You never know when the next hotel’s toiletries won’t live up to your expectations.

Leave a Reply

